Oris room size requirements? (BD-Design)

by GC, Friday, April 15, 2005, 02:44 (6923 days ago)

I'm new to horns, haven't heard many of them just the Avantguards casually. I'm curious, is a 10 x 12 lisenting area too small to appreciate all that Oris system can offer?

I'm running away from HiFi and tryng to get to musical enjoyment. Any comments thoughts or suggestions would be great.

Thanks,
James

Tags:

Oris room size requirements?

by GC, Monday, April 18, 2005, 08:11 (6919 days ago) @ GC

Helo,

It looks that every body is measuring their rooms or just listening their horns and enjoy:))

My Oris setup is now in the room of 2x3 m and it is far too small and cubic. But don't wory it will go biger soon.
From Avantg. manual it is recomended (from my memory) minimum 18sqm for Uno, 25sqm for Duo and 40sqm for Trio.
For Oris I think room from 25 sqm will be good. But the size is not the ultimate criterion. The shape of room, wall material, floor material, distance between speakers, distance between listening spot and speakers, etc.

Best regards,
Gasper.

Tags:

by GC, Monday, April 18, 2005, 16:25 (6919 days ago) @ GC

My Oris setup is now in the room of 2x3 m and it is far too small and
cubic. But don't wory it will go biger soon.
From Avantg. manual it is recomended (from my memory) minimum 18sqm for
Uno, 25sqm for Duo and 40sqm for Trio.
For Oris I think room from 25 sqm will be good. But the size is not the
ultimate criterion. The shape of room, wall material, floor material,
distance between speakers, distance between listening spot and speakers,
etc.

Well, it doesn't appear the Oris DIY will work for my space, unless other can give more input. My room is 3.6m x 6.7m x 2.7m = 24 sqm or 65 cubed meters. My actual listening area is 3.6m x 3.6m where the room is actually partitioned by a bookshelf. And it's not going to grow at all. It seams to truely enjoy a good horn, you need quite a bit more space that what I'm working with. Sigh...

Tags: